My first Bathroom

Show what you're working on, get feedback and help
EarthMover

My first Bathroom

Post by EarthMover » Tue Oct 06, 2009 12:23 am

This is a WIP that I did for practice. This is my first attempt at an interior in Twilight and my first bathroom scene I've ever done. Colors and Materials may be a little much for my taste, but I think it works, sort of. I appreciate any comments.
BTW - Rendered on Interior Progressive Preview. (#11) For some reason none of the other unbiased settings would work for me. Not sure what the difference between preview and the other progressive settings, but I let it run for 19 hours on my laptop and it was still pretty noisy. Good bit of Post Pro in Photoshop and LightZone.

Thanks
Attachments
Bathroom Scene_PP.jpg
Bathroom Scene_PP.jpg (450.4 KiB) Viewed 12563 times

Chris
SketchUp: 2016

Re: My first Bathroom

Post by Chris » Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:31 am

Preview is generally just for that purpose, preview. It won't provide any anti-aliasing and will be much more noisy. However, it does you much less memory. If you are having a hard time rendering with the other methods, consider user lower-res textures, purge your model of any unused materials and models, etc.

Overall, really really good. The only critics would be the wood on the main cabinet, the 'planks' are a bit odd. That and the lights, but that might be better with a different render setting.

Fletch
SketchUp: 2016-2023

Post by Fletch » Tue Oct 06, 2009 8:12 am

overall really nice - the crystal lights look 'fake' for some reason. Light fixtures like this can be 'tricky' to build right.

olishea

Post by olishea » Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:09 am

Hi earthmover,

I've been watchin the progress of this on SCF. Looking fantastic, almost a photo!! so much detail!! :clap:
Oli

dspace
SketchUp: 7

Post by dspace » Tue Oct 06, 2009 4:37 pm

Very nice render! :clap: