Clay/Chalk Rendering in V2

Share your materials, models, and resources for Twilight
susangh208

Clay/Chalk Rendering in V2

Post by susangh208 » Sun Nov 02, 2014 11:34 pm

Hello, I'm fairly new to Twlight (V2) and am having an issue in trying to create an attractive "chalk or clay rendered" image. I did turn my image(s) to off-white, however it doesn't seem like that alone is doing the trick. Any suggestions??? One perception, is that it might help to have a texture applied to it... however I don't know which one in the existing library (as I think a "fabric" might be a good choice) or how to create my own. Thank you for your time!

Chris
SketchUp: 2016

Re: Clay/Chalk Rendering in V2

Post by Chris » Mon Nov 03, 2014 12:08 am

Have you tried the clay render preset? Express -> Advanced -> Clay

susangh208

Post by susangh208 » Mon Nov 03, 2014 11:00 pm

Thank you Chris. This is horribly ignorant question... but can't find "Express". Where do I find it? Also, I noticed in the Tutorials that an option/icon called "Exploration Render" is featured (in tool bar); however in my V2 version, I don't have this. Realize it may be irrelevant... but wanted to ask, is it relevant?. Thank you.

Chris

Post by Chris » Tue Nov 04, 2014 4:31 am

When you open the Render window, you will see an option for choosing the render preset. Click on it and a drop down window will open. In that window you will see a "tree" of choices. At or near the top is "Express". Expand that and you will see Easy, Advanced, etc.

The Exploration Renderer is only available for the Pro version.

susangh208

Post by susangh208 » Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:03 am

Thank you Chris!

susangh208

Post by susangh208 » Thu Nov 13, 2014 9:55 pm

Still have more questions ~

When selecting Clay Rendering, it appears I only have two options to begin the rendering process and those two option relate to "edit background". My goal is just a white background and unified color image (gray is perfect!).