Twilight V2 x64 Bit Crashing all the time (RESOLVED)

Questions, bugs, help for Twilight Render V2 Hobby and Professional
simulat

Twilight V2 x64 Bit Crashing all the time (RESOLVED)

Post by simulat » Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:29 pm

I have been using twilight V1 for about 4 yrs I have Hundreds of files I've drawn and rendered scenes, some of these files are 150-200mb Sketchup documents. In all of that time I have never once had Twilight cause a Bugsplat when I hit the render button. I have recently bought a new computer Intel Xeon Dual core 2.6ghz-3.4ghz 32 threads 32gigs of Ram and a 3gb GTX card. I have installed the new X64 pro version of sketchup, and I was excited to see support for twilight x64 I hadn't upgraded twilight in awhile. So since installing this I have had nothing but problems. Twilight will crash for seemingly no reason... Most of my older 150mb plus models will no longer render, even after the auto conversion. I am working on a project currently and am about to give up and go back to V1 I really want to pay for the pro version of twilight for the new features but I definitely don't want to if it is this unstable. I will list several situations that cause bugsplats that make no sense. I started a new project and deleted all of my old lighting setups and made new ones that matched my old settings because I thought that was the root cause of everything. Once my file gets more complex it will start to bugsplat when I make small adjustments to lights. I'll even go back to old scenes that I was able to render before, and they will no longer render. So I have tested multiple variations on one scene to try to isolate the problem. Iwould select an individual object and only render that with no lights until it would crash so I could see what was causing it. The fist go around I got everything to render except when I would select a background, that I had just dragged into sketchup. This was causing it to bug splat, so I exploded this jpeg and then reselected it